Skip to content

New Knit Tote and Another Giveaway

April 6, 2011

This post has moved: http://simplysjostedt.com/2011/04/06/new-knit-tote-and-another-giveaway/

47 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 4:09 pm

    Love your blog Heather!

  2. April 6, 2011 4:12 pm

    I just followed (as Gremlina) on facebook–very sweet! we’re having a small giveaway this week, too. hope you’ll stop by my blog! http://lifeasaschoolhouse.com

  3. mistyfuji permalink
    April 6, 2011 6:08 pm

    I follow your blog as mistyfuji…nice find!

  4. mistyfuji permalink
    April 6, 2011 6:09 pm

    I now follow you on FB…my first name is Lisa.

  5. mistyfuji permalink
    April 6, 2011 6:11 pm

    I follow you on Twitter. I forgot to tell you. I don’t knit, but I do sew. This bag is so pretty. I would hold so many things in it, especially unfinished cross stitch, snacks for my kids, and of course, books. Thanks for hosting!

  6. mistyfuji permalink
    April 6, 2011 6:13 pm

    I Tweeted Here… this is too nice not to share… http://twitter.com/#!/Mistyfuji/status/55754739916341248

  7. Melissa permalink
    April 6, 2011 6:14 pm

    Hi! I follow you on Twitter (melissab1) and I am retweeting your contest tweet too. Really cute bag – I would love to fill it with lots of yummy yarn and a knitting project (on circs so they don’t fall out). Thanks!

  8. Sarah permalink
    April 6, 2011 10:31 pm

    I would obviously fill my knit tote with Harry Potter books and toys for Dobby!

  9. Yuliya Sh permalink
    April 8, 2011 6:28 am

    Would fill with some cute stuff – all these girly things :-)

  10. Yuliya Sh permalink
    April 8, 2011 6:29 am

    follow you via RSS (juletchka78 at gmail dot com)

  11. Yuliya Sh permalink
    April 8, 2011 6:30 am

    FB fan Yuliya Sh

  12. Yuliya Sh permalink
    April 8, 2011 6:37 am

    twitter follower @yulya_shenka

  13. Molly Hill permalink
    April 8, 2011 11:42 am

    Hey heather! I’ve been reading your blog before work almost everyday, and I love it! You are so talented. I miss you and hope you’re doing well :)

    • April 8, 2011 11:54 am

      So good to hear from you and I’m glad you like my blog. I miss you too. Hope life is treating you well.

  14. Sandy permalink
    April 10, 2011 12:18 am

    I am not following your blog on facebook

    • Sandy permalink
      April 10, 2011 12:19 am

      OOPS, I meant that I am NOW following your blog on Facebook!!! Sorry!!

  15. Sandy permalink
    April 10, 2011 12:21 am

    I love this tote!!! I would probably use it for yarn, yarn and more yarn…. If I made one for my daughter she would fill it with all baby toys to tote with her in the car for the two little ones. It would surely hold lots of baby toys!

  16. Christina Showstead permalink
    April 11, 2011 10:30 am

    Hi Heather,
    I too ,love your blue tote:-) I would carry it as a beach bag here in San Diego, with a good book, sunscreen, small mat and water! I’d also fill it with fresh veggies I get at the farmers market. Last thing would be, memories of you, my very talented , beautiful niece:-) yes, I follow u on all the sights! I’m so proud of you and Jen:-)

  17. Caitriona permalink
    April 11, 2011 2:42 pm

    Heather,

    What a great knit tote! Over the weekend I found a small place in Dorchester that offers knitting classes and I am going to start next week…hopefully I can do it! If I had this tote I would fill it w/ things from the SoWa (open market in S. End that opens in May). Your blog is so wonderful! Keep up the good work!
    Caitriona

    • April 11, 2011 3:12 pm

      I’d LOVE to go to a knitting class. I have so many questions and it’d be great to meet other knitters. Let me know how you like it.

  18. Phyllis Baxter permalink
    April 13, 2011 11:44 pm

    I would put one of my earier projects, an afghan, a pair of socks, and/or a pair of slippers.

  19. Valerie permalink
    April 14, 2011 4:11 pm

    Following you via email….and am new to your blog…L O V I N ‘ it already! :)
    thank you!

  20. Valerie permalink
    April 14, 2011 5:06 pm

    You are right Heather, your blue bag is totally awesome! It’s your first attempt & it was simple?!?…wow, you must be quite the knitter. I am new to your blog, so I’ve just seen a bit so far, but I’m impressed & excited to see more. I haven’t made one of these tote bags yet, but I really like the look of yours & you have inspired me to try this pattern. I just started my very 1st garden, it is a community type where we each have our own plot, but it is in a common area it’s a great concept! They provide water, tools, mentoring, etc. So, if I win your bag, I will use it to bring home the veggies/herbs & flowers from my very own 1st garden! :)
    thank you for the chance to win your beautiful handiwork, Valerie

    • April 14, 2011 5:10 pm

      I so wish I could have a garden but such is apartment life. I hope your garden does very well and good luck with the knitting!

  21. Valerie permalink
    April 14, 2011 5:17 pm

    I’m following you still…hee hee this time on Facebook! & on the last comment, I meant to tell you that I’m also following you on Twitter. Thank You again for your generosity, Valerie

  22. allison permalink
    April 14, 2011 10:20 pm

    I can’t believe I almost forgot about this! I think I would use it as a yoga bag or even a grocery bag for quick produce trips.

    I most definitely follow your blog (on reader) and always get excited when it shows up with a new post :) :)

  23. April 15, 2011 1:17 am

    I would LOVE to fill my bag with my folders and stuff for classes OR make it my new purse! :)

    • April 15, 2011 9:01 am

      I never thought about using it to carry school supplies. That’s perfect!

  24. April 15, 2011 1:18 am

    I also now follow you on twitter, I am @carlybeautiful ;-)

  25. April 15, 2011 1:19 am

    I am also now a fan of your facebook page because I want this pattern even if I don’t win. &&& I can’t follow your blog because I don’t understand those & I’m also on Blogger so I’m not sure how it would work out. Haha-

  26. Thoughtful Whimsy permalink
    April 15, 2011 5:15 am

    Love your market bag! I’m a new knitter and haven’t even mastered the purl yet, much less reading and following a pattern. The hubster, our two sons and I are moving from Hawaii to Rhode Island next week; and we’ve decided to make more changes in how we’re living. For beginners- we just signed up for CSA there and are mapping out the Farmers’ Markets & local establishments.

    So… (geeze, it took me a long time to get to the point)… I will be using the market bag for exactly that! Or perhaps stashing my own yarn, too. Or maybe as a bag to hang on a wall hook to store the little one’s Bummis. Gah! Decisions, decisions!

    • April 15, 2011 9:01 am

      I lived in Rhode Island for a while and my immediate family still lives there. You’ll love it. Get ready for some snow though!

  27. Thoughtful Whimsy permalink
    April 15, 2011 5:15 am

    I’ve subscribed to your blog via WordPress. :)

  28. April 18, 2011 10:20 am

    I want to thank everyone for all the great comments. I’ll definitely host another giveaway like this again. :)

  29. May 10, 2011 4:59 am

    Very nice and useful blog! Thank you! Following you now on FB, my name is Arevik :)

  30. May 10, 2011 6:00 am

    Love you work , when I’m on holiday I always take my knitting , crocheting , even taken some beads to make Jewellery for my holiday , I love to sunbath but my hands always need to be doing something . Would love the pattern for this bag . Take Care happy crafting .

  31. May 10, 2011 12:51 pm

    Thank you , I am following you on face book & twitter . I’ve been knitting a pear today as I’m knitting The Hungry Caterpillar for my Daughters School . Will put on facebook & twitter & my Blog too

    • May 10, 2011 1:31 pm

      I’m definitely going to follow you. I love the hungry caterpillar! What a sweet idea. What is your Twitter name?

  32. May 10, 2011 1:47 pm

    I’m Crafter5 on Twitter & Deborah Napier on Facebook . My Blog on here is crafter5 web press .

    • May 12, 2011 5:43 pm

      I have now put my blog about The Hungry Caterpillar.
      hope you like it.

Trackbacks

  1. Furry Friday and Giveaway Winner « Simply Sjöstedt
  2. Summer Knitting « Simply Sjöstedt

Leave a Reply

