Skip to content

The Little Things

March 22, 2011

This post has moved: http://simplysjostedt.com/2011/03/22/the-little-things/

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2011 10:13 am

    Those are so cute! I love the blanket too…I really admire that – I can’t do anything to do with sewing, knitting, etc. so I am always in awe of those that can! Great work.
    http://bjdhausdesign.blogspot.com/

  2. Caitriona permalink
    March 22, 2011 11:58 pm

    I Love the blanket! It is gorgeous! I have been wanting to get into knitting, and want to know if you took classes or did someone teach you? :)

    • March 23, 2011 9:37 am

      Barbara & Catriona,

      I’m self taught. I started about 18 months ago and learned via Google and YouTube. Most tutorial videos are shot looking down at someone’s hands, which makes it easier to visualize and understand. Plus, you can replay the video 100 times if you need to…unlike with a real person. haha

      Most things I knit are very simple. They just look impressive. You should give it a try. :)

  3. Deborah permalink
    March 23, 2011 9:20 am

    I do, especially the cell phone sleeve

  4. allison permalink
    March 23, 2011 11:52 am

    I love the coffee holder!

Leave a Reply

